African ​NRENs

Across the three regional clusters delivering AfricaConnect3 in the field, there are currently 29 national research and education networks (NRENs) enrolled in the project. The contact details for these NRENs can be found in this section grouped by geographical cluster.

North Africa 

  • ASREN participating member countries are Algeria, Egypt, Morocco and Tunisia.

West and Central Africa

  • WACREN participating member countries are Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Chad, Côte d’Ivoire, Ghana, Guinea, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Togo. Ongoing initiatives include Senegal and Gabon.

Eastern and Southern Africa

  • The UbuntuNet Alliance participating member countries are Burundi, DRC, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, Somalia, Sudan, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.