Events

UbuntuNet-Connect 2020 to be held as a virtual event, 18-20 Nov20

UbuntuNet Alliance is pleased to announce that its 13th annual research and education networking conference, UbuntuNet-Connect 2020, will be held as a virtual event from 18-20 November 2020.

The event was scheduled to be held in Johannesburg, South Africa and hosted by the Tertiary Education and Research Network of South Africa (TENET) the NREN of South Africa but the physical meeting has now been shelved due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Instead, the conference will now be held virtually and will feature two daily two-hour sessions for three days. The sessions will start from 10:00am – 12:00 CAT (8:00am to 10am GMT) in the morning with afternoon sessions starting from 14:00 – 16:00 CAT (12noon to 2pm GMT).

The conference will feature keynote speakers and invited speakers who will present in different sessions on various sub-themes of the conference. The conference theme and programme will be announced in due course.

As per tradition, the conference will be preceded by pre-conference events including online engineer capacity building workshops and other events under the AfricaConnect3 project.

 

This article was originally posted on UbuntuNet Alliance website.